Skip to main content

The CHIST-ERA Call ORD targets R&D projects in the following topic:

Open & Re-usable Research Data & Software

This call tackles the challenge of open research data and software from the perspective of their possible reuse. The objective is to create the conditions for research in any domain based on open or shared data and software.

This call addresses any research domain: Within, at the interface or outside ICT.

The challenges and promising research and development directions of the call topic were identified following an online workshop bringing together researchers from across a range of research communities and countries and Open Science experts and consultation of the Open Science Advisory Board of CHIST-ERA.

The official Call Announcement is available below as attachment.

Call deadline: 14th of December 2022, 17:00 CET

A one-step submission process applies.
The coordinator prepares a joint proposal for the whole consortium, using the template available below as attachment. The form is submitted using the electronic submission system, along with a financial table following the template also available below and administrative project data entered directly in the system.   

Electronic Submission System: Available soon

To receive call updates, subscribe to the Call ORD Newsletter.

Information Webinars are planned on October 3 and November 28.

Besides, we provide a Partner Search Tool to find partners, by consulting the list of the so-called Expressions of Interest (EoI) and/or by submitting your own EoI. An Online Networking Event is also foreseen beginning of October.

For projects selected for funding, each partner of the consortium will be funded separately by their respective national/regional research funding organisation. Therefore all national/regional regulations apply. Eligibility regulations for each funding organisation (or links to them) are given in the annex of the Call Announcement. Additionally, each PrincipaI Investigator, not just the coordinator, can contact the respective funding organisation contact point sufficiently prior to submission regarding eligibility issues.

A summary table of the countries and funding organisations participating in the call is provided below.

Country Funding organisation Contact point 
Belgium F.R.S.-FNRS

international@frs-fnrs.be

Belgium FWO

eranet@fwo.be

Brazil CNPq Dileine.Cunha@cnpq.br  
Czech Republic TACR

Aneta.Lizancova@tacr.cz

France ANR

Anna.Ardizzoni@anr.fr

Lithuania LMT

Laura.Kostelnickiene@lmt.lt

Luxembourg FNR

Helena.Burg@fnr.lu

Poland NCN

Alicja.Dylag@ncn.gov.pl

Slovakia SAS

Panisova@up.upsav.sk

Switzerland SNSF

chistera@snf.ch

Turkey TÜBITAK Ozlem.GeziciKoc@tubitak.gov.tr
United Kingdom UKRI

Rachel.Lamb@epsrc.ukri.org

Search